Marathon season has started with the cold weather. It feels great to run in those crisp mornings in Sydney, see the sun rise in Tania Park; or late afternoon in the warmth of the last bit of sunshine. 

Sunday, the SMH half-marathon was incredibly busy, lively and fun. I run really fast, so much that the photos actually show my feet off the ground for the first time.

Tuesday I was out in the rain with Margaret for a 12km mid week easy run. Wednesday evening, speed work around the track in the Sydney Academy of Sport (1:41min fastest 400m lap). Thursday late afternoon I did my lovely Balgowlah Heights run, love this part of the world.

Saturday run in Mona Vale with CanToo completed a great week.

Hope to keep healthy until race day.
Audrey
21/5/2010 08:52:01 am

Hi Claudia and Roger Keep running and raising awareness. Do not give up the fight. I am really proud of you.

Warm Regards,
Audrey

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Claudia Oliveira

    I'm running the Sydney marathon on 19th September to raise funds to support cancer research. This is my training journal.

    Archives

    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All